ISS Yacht Design, Leadership and Awards of Distinction

Yachts to be nominated by Yacht Builders, Designers & Refit Yards only

  • Eligible vessels must be custom built and 24 meters (78ft+) and up
  • Completed, launched and delivered between January 1 2017 of the previous calendar through December 31 2017.
    • Power 30m-45m
    • Power 44m-65m
    • Power 65m-80m
    • Power 80m+
    • Sail 25m-45m
    • Sail 45m +
    • Best Interior – Power or Sail
    • Best Refit – Power or Sail

For questions regarding Yacht Nominations contact

Leadership Award sponsored by Robb Report — Nominations sought from ISS Board of Directors and the Previous Leadership Awards Winners whom also serves as the Judges with the previous year winner being the Committee Chairman - sponsored and presented by the Robb Report.

This Award honors an individual (or company) whose distinctive work and commitment to the industry has contributed to the growth of the superyacht community worldwide over the years. The Leadership Award is chosen by the Previous Award Recipients to honor a new award recipient to this distinctive group of Esteemed Industry Individuals.

Technology Award sponsored by Naiad Dynamics — Nominations from the industry; ISS board members vote to determine finalists.

Open to every aspect of technological innovation in our Industry—the Excellence in Technology award is given to an individual or business that has demonstrated advancement in their technological endeavors within the previous year.

Business Person of the Year — Nominations from industry and ISS board with ISS Board making finalist selection.

The ISS Business (Person) of the Year is awarded to those demonstrating excellence in their area of superyacht expertise within the previous year.

Distinguished Crew Award sponsored by Westrec Marinas— Nominations by the yachting industry; selection is made by a panel of judges.

Recognizes yacht crew whose distinguished acts of service best exemplify the standards to which professional yacht crew aspire within the previous year.

Artisan Award sponsored by Quantum —Nominations by the yachting industry; selection is made by a panel of judges.

Artisans are found in all aspects of yacht construction: holding a welding torch or a chisel, working with needle and thread or precious materials. Their work may be permanently on display in the finished vessel, or out of sight, reliably delivering the high performance we have all come to expect.

Fabien Cousteau Blue Award sponsored by Oceanco — Celebrating Active Stewardship of Marine Ecosystems—Nominations by owners and yachting industry; selection by panel of judges.

The ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award celebrates stewardship of marine ecosystems. Environmental leadership, global oceanic conservation and resource preservation are prerequisites for nomination. The integration of environmental technologies and resource management with the goal of setting achievable standards and models for wide adaptation in the design, engineering and building of large yachts—and the use of the Earth’s waterways—are essential criteria.

ISS requests that nominations for "Awards of Distinction" be made prior to August 31, 2018.

Those nominating are requested to complete and submit the form following instruction provided therein; the form may also be printed and faxed to 954.525.4325. Once received, the nomination will be forwarded to the appropriate committee and ISS Board of Directors.


For questions regarding Awards of Distinction, email